S.2.3. Regional Initiatives

D.2.3. Regional Initiatives

Go back

ACER decides on long-term electricity transmission rights in 13 Member States

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

On 30 October, ACER published Decision amending the regional design of long-term transmission rights (LTTRs) in Austria, Belgium, Croatia, the Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia. The Decision of the Agency follows from the joint request of the Core regulatory authorities for the Agency to adopt a decision on the proposal for amendment of the regional design of LTTR, which the Core TSOs submitted to all Core regulatory authorities for approval.

The implementation of the decision is expected to introduce financial transmission rights to five additional borders: the Netherlands – Germany/Luxembourg; Belgium – Germany/Luxembourg; France – Germany/Luxembourg; Austria – Czech Republic and Austria – Hungary.